Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Justices of the peace - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

The following documents pertain to matters related to Justices of the Peace in the State of Kansas. This description does not cover all the documents in this file. A letter on January 2, 1878, from W. E. Cox acknowledges his appointment as Justice of the Peace of Wellington township, Sumner County. A report from a meeting held by the Board of County Commissioners held on January 8, 1878, states a petition signed by T. Caldwell and ninety-two voters in Neosho township was presented to the Board for the establishment of an additional Justice of the Peace. A letter on February 28, 1878, from T. N. Watts, encloses a letter of resignation of John A. Hankerman as Justice of the Peace of Farmer Township, Wabaunsee County, Kansas.

Creator: Kansas. Governor (1877-1879: Anthony)
Date: 1878

First PagePrevious PageNext PageLast Page

Justices of the peace - 1Justices of the peace - 2Justices of the peace - 3Justices of the peace - 4Justices of the peace - 5Justices of the peace - 6Justices of the peace - 7Justices of the peace - 8Justices of the peace - 9Justices of the peace - 10Justices of the peace - 11Justices of the peace - 12

Justices of the peace - 1

Item Number: 454084
Call Number: Governor's Office, Governor George Tobey Anthony, Correspondence Files, Subject Files, Box 4 Folder 11
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 454084

Copyright © 2007-2021 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.