Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Confirmation class at New Gottland church - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

This photograph shows the 1897 confirmation class at the New Gottland Evangelical Lutheran Church in McPherson County, Kansas. The only individuals identified include Ida Maria Burk (seated in front, second from the left) and Pastor Aaron Wahlin (seated in the middle, second row.) Although their positions in the photograph are not known, other members of the 1897 class included: Joseph Almquist, Luther Anderson, Minnie Bengston, Hilda Bentson, David Burk, John Carlson, Vincent Chindberg, Jennie Eliason, Philip Fernberg, Hilda Freeberg, Oscar Grant, Mathilda Larson, Carl Lindquist, Ruben Olson, Carl A. Peterson, Carl O. Peterson, Nellie Peterson, Walfred Rehn, Carl Stromquist, and Henry Nordling.

Date: 1897

Bookbag Share Print

Confirmation class at New Gottland church - 1Confirmation class at New Gottland church - 2

Confirmation class at New Gottland church - 1

Item Number: 312260
Call Number: FK2.M3 N.71 *2
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 312260

Copyright © 2007-2020 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.