Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Students of Keene School in Wabaunsee County - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

Photograph of the students of Keene School in Wabaunsee County, Kansas. The photograph was taken by Mrs. E. L. Knapp. The students are identified as (back row, left to right) Lawrence Brennan, Delbert Mossman, Clair Rutledge, Dennis Mossman, Harry Beach, Norris Southwick, Ivan Morehead, Elmer Doty, Blair Rutledge; (middle row, left to right) Fred Seaman (teacher), John Haynes, Grace Conrad, Ethel Sawyer, Mabel Winston, Lela Morehead, Maude Dutton, Grace Brennan, Lena Brennan, Alma Kitt, May Lidsy; (front row, left to right) John Hanes, Sam Beach, Ray Lidsy, Carl Eberhardt, Frank McGrew, LeRoy Doty. Seaman High School in Topeka, Kansas was named after Fred Seaman. Frank McGrew later owned McGrew Drug Store at 422 West 6th in Topeka, Kansas.

Date: Between 1900 and 1910

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 306273
Call Number: FK2 .W1 .76 KS *2
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 306273

Copyright © 2007-2019 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.