Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Our present peace commissioners - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

A carte-de-visite with images of the following Civil War leaders: Philip Henry Sheridan, David Glasgow Farragut, Ulysses S. Grant, Andrew Johnson, George Henry Thomas, William Tecumseh Sherman, and David Dixon Porter. The carte-de-visite was originally in an album belonging to Lt. Charles H. Slawson, who served in Company I of the 8th Kansas Volunteer Infantry.

Date: Between 1861 and 1865

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 225423
Call Number: E461 *232
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 225423

Copyright © 2007-2020 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.