Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

First Session of the Kansas Industrial Court - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

This newspaper clipping, from the Topeka Daily Capital, features Kansas Governor Henry J. Allen and members of the newly established Industrial Court in Topeka, Kansas. The three member board was created by a special session of the legislature in response to the coal miners strike in southeast Kansas. In this court collective bargaining was discussed between management and labor but strikes were prohibited. The members of the court were Clyde M. Reed, Parsons; Senator George H. Wark, Caney; and W. L. Huggins, Emporia.

Creator: Topeka Daily Capital
Date: February 03, 1920

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 224852
Call Number: K 331 Clipp. Vol. 1, 1884-1929
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 224852

Copyright © 2007-2021 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.