Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Suffragists, Topeka, Kansas - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

These suffragists are in Governor Walter Roscoe Stubbs' automobile, going after the vote in Topeka, Kansas. The women are identified as: (l to r) Laura Clay, President of Kentucky Equal Rights Association; Lucy B. Johnston; Sarah A. Thurston; Helen Eacker; and Stella H. Stubbs. They were all members of the Kansas Equal Suffrage Association.

Date: 1912

Bookbag Share Print

This image of suffragettes in Topeka is representative of suffrage parades around the country. This picture can be used to discuss women's right in Kansas and also the nation.


Item Number: 222
Call Number: FK2.S5 T.56 .1912 *1
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 222

Copyright © 2007-2024 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.