Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Osborne High School, Osborne, Kansas - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

This is a photo of the Osborne High School faculty and class of 1918. Top row (l to r): Chrystine Klontz, Roy Doand, Lillie Felderman, Verne Melton, Miss Elsie Chapman (office force & Librarian), Miss Euna M. Arrasmith (Principal, mathematics & English), Miss Winnifred Bowen (Commercial Department), Harold Stafford, Florence Weeks, Sena Cole, Lee Wykoff. 2nd Row: Fern Moss, Lyell Clark, Mildred Cornwell, Miss Nettie B. Barber (Normal Training & History), Mr. J. L.V. Cook (music & science), Miss Clara Bellman (typing), Francis Carnell, Samuel Boyer, Maye Dick. 3rd Row: Russell Bays, Helen Gantz, Lee McEwen, Katherine Higbee, Leila A. Bourne, Pearl Rothwell, William Robinson, Mary Duffy. 4th Row: Ruth Zimmerman, Carl Langley, Lola Bicknell, Merle Harvey, John Byrd, Doris Chilcott. 5th Row: Randall Sharp, Lawrence Woolley, Doyle Gilbert, Harold Layton, Mr. C. E. Rarick (Superintendent, math, science & sociology), Miss Mabel Root (language & English), Mr. T. W. McCarthy (science & manual training), Murial Mallory, Edith Smith, August Bieber, Mona Long. Botton Row: Marvin Stevens, Junior Layton, Naomi Bowen, John Bowen, Miss Myrtle Hodge (music), Miss Charity Simon (domestic science & art).

Date: 1918

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 220607
Call Number: FK2.O2 O.76 OHS *8
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 220607

Copyright © 2007-2019 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.