Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Kansas capital location - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

The results of an election determining the permanent location of Kansas' capital. Topeka received the most votes, then Lawrence, Leavenworth, Emporia, and Baldwin City.

Creator: Kansas. Governor (1861-1863 : Robinson)
Date: January 13, 1862

Bookbag Share Print

Kansas capital location - 1Kansas capital location - 2Kansas capital location - 3Kansas capital location - 4

Kansas capital location - 1

Item Number: 220445
Call Number: Governor's Office, Robinson, Correspondence Received-Subject File- Box 1, Folder 4
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 220445

Copyright © 2007-2019 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.