Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

The College of Emporia, Emporia, Kansas - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

An endowment and building campaign poster showing students, faculty, and a general view of the campus. Several faculty are identified: front row - Shaffner (far left); D. Hirshler (5th from left); Loeffler (11th from left); L. Myers (12th from left); Conrad Vandervelde (13th from left); R. Miller (19th from left); Ray F. Miller (20th from left); President Frederick W. Lewis (14th from right); and T. F. Owen (12th from right). A general view of the campus shows the five main buildings. They are numbered and correspond to descriptions at the bottom of the poster.

Creator: Cornwell
Date: 1921-1922

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 220346
Call Number: FK2.L7 E.76 WC *39
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 220346

Copyright © 2007-2020 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.