Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Teachers, normal school, Gray County, Kansas - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

This is a photograph of teachers attending the Normal School in Gray County, Kansas. The people are idenified as (front row): Forrest Luther, Mabel Shoup, Ethel Emery, Etta Markey, Julia Slaughter, Fannie Fransisco, (second row) M. P. Christy, C. C. English, Lyle Tobb, Norine Burns, Ira English, Goldie Baker, Bess Henry, Ella Nayer, (third row) Gus Davis, Anna Cash, Clyde Lilly, Roy Carrier, Maude Henry, Mrs. L. R. Zellers, Anna Davis, Mrs. Ella Ensel, Ava Carter, (fourth row) Delga Neidiger, Mrs. Keating, Lura Wilson, Professor Young, Alvin Good, John Hatch, Agnes Hull, Mrs. E. V. Miller (County Superentendent), Roscoe Good, Clarence Mockey, May Imhoff, and Professor Hamilton.

Date: August 1898

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 217878
Call Number: 2010.006.01
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 217878

Copyright © 2007-2020 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.