Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Map of Douglas County, Kansas - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

This map shows the Wakarusa, Calhoun, Washington, and Lecompton townships in Douglas County, Kansas Territory. The names of land owners are provided within the respective townships. The map is scaled at 3/4 inch per mile from the original plats and field notes of J. Cooper Stuck.

Creator: Stuck, J. Cooper
Date: July 4, 1857

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 217187
Call Number: P. 6, F.3
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 217187

Copyright © 2007-2023 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.