Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Soil conservation district winners - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

A photograph of the Kansas soil conservation district winners. The winning farmers are identified as (left to right) seated: Lloyd Nightingale, Corning; Louis Buessing, Vermillion; and David Luthold, Bern. Members of the district governing body, standing: Elton Allen, chairman, Soldier; Leo Spielman, Baileyville; Wilbur Wurzbacher, Sabetha; Harlan Wittmer, Bern; and F. M. Labbe, Onaga.

Date: Between 1950 and 1955

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 214596
Call Number: B Allen, Elton R *9
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 214596

Copyright © 2007-2019 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.