Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Wamego High School football players - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

A photograph of the Wamego High School football team, Jayhawk League Champions, 1938. The players are identified as (left to right) front row: Marten, Shortt, Ault, Edwards (co-captain), Stone, Peddicord, and Jones; back row: coach Grout, Hosler, Bussart (co-captain), Wutherick, and Richard Dean Rogers.

Date: 1938

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 214579
Call Number: FK2.P3 W.76 WHS *4
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 214579

Copyright © 2007-2020 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.