Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Kansas post offices and routes supplied by a railroad - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

This is a listing of the major towns (post offices) along the Neosho and Cherokee Divisions of the Missouri, Kansas and Texas Railroad. Some of the towns included are Council Grove, Emporia, Neosho Rapids, Hartford, Strawn, Burlington, Neosho Falls, Bramlett, Humboldt, New Chicago, Parsons, Oswego and Chetopa. The routes related to each of these cities are also listed.

Creator: Missouri, Kansas and Texas Railway Company
Date: Between 1870 and 1880

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 213661
Call Number: K Port 385 M69 Box 3 Folder 1
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 213661

Copyright © 2007-2021 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.