Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Boswell Junior High School football team, Topeka, Kansas - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

This black and white photo depicts the football team from Boswell Junior High School in Topeka Kansas. The team members are identified by the following rows: First Row: Eddie Townsend, Paul Tholl, Charles Scott, Jim Weir, Pat Hutcheson, Galen Holston, Kirk Snyder, Bill Larson, Jim Sapp, Steve Dolan. Second Row: Ron Fraker, Paul Morehouse, Martin Cummings, Mike Oroke, Ken Dickson, Phil Davenport, Bob Davis, Dennis Wood, Rex Gentry. Third Row: Tom Gaddie, Mike Bolley, Orange Dean, John Armstrong, Rob Balsters, Ivan Johnson, Chuck Neff, Paul Gray. Fourth Row: Steven Dean, Hilo Smith, Richard Sicks, Marvin Lawton, Preston Carrington, Bill Barker, Galen Schwarz, Walter Hatke. Fifth Row: Bruce Dolan, Gary Hodison, Mike Hutcheson, Ronny Davis, Randy Holstrom, John Majorkurth, Robert Stevenson, Jim Perry. Sixth Row: Donnell Alston, Bill Stevenson, David Wesley, Bill Gilmore, Jim Holford, Leroy Lindsey, Bill Craig, Les Dodd, Steve Wilson, Jerry Holstrom.

Date: Between 1962 and 1963

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 213586
Call Number: FK2.S5 T.76 BJHS *5
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 213586

Copyright © 2007-2019 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.