Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

The Electoral College - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

This article announces the results of the Presidential election of 1892. It also lists which states voted for each candidate. The candidates were Grover Cleveland (Democrat), Benjamin Harrison (Republican), and James Weaver (Populist).

Creator: Topeka Populist
Date: November 12, 1892

Bookbag Share Print

This short source links the Populist party in Kansas to larger political issues such as the national presidential election.

KS:7th:4.2:Populism (2005)

Item Number: 210883
Call Number: Microfilm: T2735
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 210883

Copyright © 2007-2022 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.