Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Four Kansas governors - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at reference@kshs.org or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

This informal portrait shows four Kansas governors attending a meeting in Paola, Kansas. Governors captured in the photograph is Arthur Capper, Willis Joshua Bailey, Henry Justin Allen and George Hartshorn Hodges. Of the four governors represented, Arthur Capper on the left, is the only native Kansas portrayed, holding office from 1915 to 1919.

Date: July 3, 1931

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 209001
Call Number: B Capper, Arthur *93
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 209001

Copyright © 2007-2018 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.