Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Map of Douglas County, Kansas Territory, 1857 - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

Compiled from the field notes in the surveyor generals' office by J. Cooper Stuck, this map shows the townships of Wakarusa, Calhoun, Washington, and Lecompton in Douglas County, Kansas Territory. The names of landowners are also provided.

Creator: Stuck, J. Cooper
Date: July 4, 1857

Bookbag Share Print

Item Number: 208420
Call Number: P.6, F.3
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 208420

Copyright © 2007-2020 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.