Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Dodge City Peace Commission - Page

To order images and/or obtain permission to use them commercially, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at KSHS.reference@ks.gov or 785-272-8681, ext. 117.

For more information see the Copyright and Permission FAQ.

Dodge City Peace Commission, 1883, members are identified as - back row (left to right) William H. Harris, Luke Short, William Bat Masterson, W.F. Petillon; front row (left to right) Charles E. Bassett, Wyatt Earp, Frank McLain, Neil Brown.

Date: 1883

Bookbag Share Print

This image of the Dodge City Peace Commission, including Wyatt Earp, can be used in a discussion of law enforcement and politics in Dodge City.


Item Number: 189
Call Number: B Earp, Wyatt *9
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 189

Copyright © 2007-2022 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.