Kansas MemoryKansas Memory

Kansas Historical SocietyKansas Historical Society

Dodge City Peace Commission - Page

All materials on Kansas Memory are made available for noncommercial educational and research purposes only. It is the patron's responsibility to request and obtain permission from both the image and copyright owner(s) to use materials.

To obtain permission or to purchase a reproduction, please contact the KSHS Reference Desk at 785-272-8681, ext. 117 or reference@kshs.org. See the Copyright and Permission FAQ for more information.

These three photos show different versions of the Dodge City Peace Commission as variations of a single photo negative. The first photo shows the commission with Wm. Tilghman (back right). The second photo shows the commission with W. F. Petillon (also back right). The third photo shows the commission without either Tilghman or Petillon. The other seven members left-to-right include (back row) Will Harris, Luke Short, and W. B. Masterson; (front row) Charles Bassett, Wyatt Earp, Frank McLain, and Neal Brown.

Date: Between 1882 and 1884

Bookbag Share Print

Dodge City Peace Commission - With Wm. TilghmanDodge City Peace Commission - With W.F. PetillonDodge City Peace Commission - Without Tilghman or Petillon

Dodge City Peace Commission - With Wm. Tilghman

Item Number: 211034
Call Number: B Earp, Wyatt *7
KSHS Identifier: DaRT ID: 211034

Copyright © 2007-2015 - Kansas Historical Society - Contact Us
This website was developed in part with funding provided by the Information Network of Kansas.